Exposed Fifths
classical music blog
June 17, 2006
Brahms Quartet 1
Winners of the 2006 Fischoff National Chamber Competition, the Opus Quartet present a movement from their performance of the Brahms Quartet no 1. It's the fourth movement, one full of fire and flare when it gets going, but sluggish elsewhere. There's a 20 second intro screen, so be patient, but the playing is pretty superb.

Press play.